Today at A+

I had to go into work today, that blew my morning apart.  Still, the job got done.

Mr. Brilliant meets with his Spanish teacher on Thursdays.  Today they reviewed transportation words and moved on to food and cooking words.

Social Studies and Reading:

‘Liberty for All’ by Joy Hakim – completed chapter 8

‘Indian Legends’ an Oak Meadow Collection – completed

‘Who Was Helen Keller?’ by Gare Thompson – completed chapter 4

‘All Sail Set’ by Armstrong Sperry – start chapter 3

Literature:  Different rules for different places, there should be a reason for each rule.  From the Stuart Little unit.

Spelling:  Review of plurals

Copywork:  Today taken from the works of Laura Ingalls Wilder

Reading Comprehension:  A passage on Native Americans.  Mr. Brilliant had been laboring under the impression that there were no Native Americans in existence anymore.

No Science, Art, D.E.A.R., Geography, Math or Read-a-loud today.

About ahomeschool

From San Francisco via the Beltway, I am an educator, journalist, and aspiring chef. I am mom to two brilliant children, and my husband is also a genius. Welcome to my world of being a sub-genius in a genius household. (I'm not down on myself, my IQ is 127. My daughter's is 155, my son's is 139, my husband is 170. See. Sub-genius. I'm still smarter than the average bear).

Leave a comment